I Need A Vacation

I need a vacation.  I need a vacation.  I need a vacation.

I need a VACATION.

I need a vacation I need a vacation I need a vacation I need a vacation I need a vacation I need a vacation I need a vacation I need a vacation I need a vacation I need a vacation I need a vacation.

I need a need a need a need a need a need a need a need a vacation.

I need a need a need a need a need a need a need a need a vacation.

IIIIIIIIIIIIiiiiiiiiiiii need a vacation.

IIIIIIIIIIIIIiiiiii need a vacation!

I want a vacation.
I desire a vacation.
I have an underlying feeling that a vacation is the best option for proceeding further with the general plans outlined for the following several years.
I need a vacation!

A man and a vacation walk into a bar.  The man’s cell phone rings, and the vacation picks him up just as he picks up his phone.  It’s his boss, asking him to come in to the office.  “I can’t,” he says, “I’m on a vacation.”

Nobody was safe in the post-apocalyptic world that resulted from the Schedule-Sanity War of 2011.  It was a world where sleep was for the weak, where hope was just the name of a dead comedian, and where music was the only thing that could even consider saving a mortal soul.  The prophecies claimed that salvation should have come weeks ago, but not a single sign had made itself known.  The time of need had passed without intervention, but better late than never.  Soon it would arrive: Vacation.

It was a cool Spring morning when the gaucho woke up to see that all of his cows had large blue stars of David painted on their sides.  He bitterly noted to himself that he had not, in fact, requested “unas vacas sionistas.”

Deep in the Hall of Vacations, Vacation Man, Vacation Boy, and Captain Vacation were monitoring the Worldwide Vacation Alert System (WVAS).  Suddenly, the WVAS alarm sounded, knocking all three of them off of their chairs.  “Friends,” Vacation Man announced, “we are needed!”

(If I had a vacation
I’d vacation in the morning
I’d vacation in the evening
All over this land
I’d vacation out danger
I’d vacation out warning
I’d vacation out love between my brothers and my sisters
All over this land)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Need A Vacation

  1. Ido says:

    So, just for the sake of clarity, you feel as though you might need a vacation?

Leave a Reply

